April 3rd, 2013
klainlee:

A fashion review of Chris in an Israeli teen-magazine.
The revier is usually pretty critical, but he doesn’t have any complaints about Chris! :)
He says that the combination of the colours dark blue, mahogany, azure and grey is brilliant, that the layers style is perfect, and that he loves the Pattinson-like hair design and the sunglasses. He even says that Kurt can learn a thing or two from Chris!
Look at these little hearts in the corner, I feel the same ♥_♥

klainlee:

A fashion review of Chris in an Israeli teen-magazine.

The revier is usually pretty critical, but he doesn’t have any complaints about Chris! :)

He says that the combination of the colours dark blue, mahogany, azure and grey is brilliant, that the layers style is perfect, and that he loves the Pattinson-like hair design and the sunglasses. He even says that Kurt can learn a thing or two from Chris!

Look at these little hearts in the corner, I feel the same ♥_♥

March 12th, 2013

colfbangs:

someone wrote an article on struck by lightning in my school’s magazine the jolly roger :D

(sorry for the terrible pictures my scanner was not working for me today)

(Source: coopercolfer)

January 31st, 2013
January 11th, 2013

dontbefanci:

Roger Ebert, folks. *twirls in glee for Chris*

January 6th, 2013

theawesomenessthatischriscolfer:

Review of Struck By Lightning

image

image

image

image

(Sorry, Had to screen shot article as it would not allow copy and paste and there is a $12.00 subscription to view the whole review)

January 4th, 2013
November 27th, 2012
Meantime, Tribeca Films is getting ready to release ‘Struck by Lightning’ next month. The comedy, directed by Brian Dannelly and written by young Chris Colfer from ‘Glee,’ is a must-see this fall. It’s very much the ‘Little Miss Sunshine’ of this season.
Roger Friedman, Showbiz 411 (x)

(via chriscolfernews)

October 26th, 2012
It’s also interesting to note that while the dirt he uses to entrap his classmates and teachers is primarily sexy-time in nature, Carson himself is presented as completely asexual – he’s never identified as either gay or straight, and is defined almost entirely by his ambitions. He’s also an equal opportunity extortionist, using indiscretions of all orientations to blackmail his classmates. Considering that Colfer’s Glee character has been primarily identified by his sexuality from the get-go, it’s an interesting contrast (and possibly one that was deliberately designed). And of course Colfer is openly gay in real life as well – a choice he made early in his career despite the resounding echo of Hollywood wisdom that audiences won’t accept openly gay actors in straight roles. Is the world ready to see Colfer as a straight romantic lead? No idea. But maybe this movie demonstrates that they don’t need to be.

AfterElton’s Review of Struck by Lightning

(x)

(via chriscolfernews)

October 24th, 2012

showthemwhat:

Roger Friedman, Contributor

4/21/2012 @ 11:30PM |3,833 views
NEW YORK, NY - APRIL 21:  Actors Robbie Amell,...

NEW YORK, NY - APRIL 21: Actors Robbie Amell, Chris Colfer and Roberto Aguire attend ‘Struck By Lightning’ Premiere during the 2012 Tribeca Film Festival at the Borough of Manhattan Community College on April…

(Source: forbes.com)

September 20th, 2012

"Struck by Lightning Strikes a Chord"

actingjunkie:

Here’s the thing: Glee‘s Chris Colfer and I grew up in the same town. And yet, Chris Colfer and I grew up in very different worlds.

For one thing, we went to different high schools. For another, I’m a good 14 years older than him. And for yet another, he had to deal with being severely bullied at school for his sexuality and I had to deal with maybe one or two negative comments about being in colorguard (that’s “flag team” to you a**holes who never bothered to learn the word “colorguard”).

Colfer has made no secret, mostly on the late night talk show circuit, about his disdain for the conservative, “cow tipping” town of Clovis, CA, where he grew up. That experience no doubt led him to write the movie Struck By Lightning, a film about a high school student who feels he isn’t being heard by his classmates. teachers, and parents.

Read More

Last night, I saw Struck By Lightning at the Reel Pride Gay and Lesbian Film Festival at the Tower Theatre in Fresno, CA. Despite Colfer’s jokingly dire predictions, the theater was packed, and not just by Glee fans (or his family), though that certainly didn’t hurt the numbers. Many of the attendees were there for another reason. Whenever Colfer’s character, Carson Phillips, gave a speech to his fellow high school inmates about sticking up for themselves, and not giving in to who “they” expect you to be, the audience clapped and cheered loudly. Colfer wasn’t at last night’s screening, but if he had been, he would have seen nearly 700 Fresnans and cow-tippin’ Clovis-ites sharing in and understanding an experience that maybe Colfer thinks was his alone — the experience of feeling utterly isolated, different, unheard. The people in that audience heard Colfer, and they got it. Chris Colfer sent a letter to Reel Pride organizers attributing last night’s absence to Glee obligations. I don’t doubt that Colfer is very busy. However, it’s a shame he wasn’t able to be there to see the many in his hometown who empathize with his experience, not just because he’s a celebrity, but because he has the courage to put out there the things we don’t often talk about — the feeling of being abandoned and isolated by your peers, the very people who are supposed to have your back. As far as I know, Colfer doesn’t make many public appearances in Fresno or Clovis, but a truce with his hometown and his past might do him, and us, some good.

(Source: thefullmoxie.com)